Posted by: Shaggy Tornado | August 4, 2010

New Steamworks Sneak Peeks!

To make a long post short, i’ll just combine the 3 sneak peeks that were posted: Something is Living on Steamworks Island, A Steamworks Island Mystery: It Moves, and the Steamworks official trailer!

I’ve started to get really excited about the upcoming launch of Steamworks Island (dates to be revealed soon!).

So I took a walk through one of the creepy new areas you’ll explore on Steamworks Island. Wouldn’t you know it, I saw the craziest thing.

This little machine was all curled up in a ball. It looked like it might be just another piece of rusted out junk, but something about it seemed… odd. Tentatively, I moved a little closer to it.

I couldn’t believe what happened next!

8/3/10

Imagine my surprise when I came across a strange-looking machine on Steamworks Island. The place is full of old gears and pulleys and things, but most of it is rusted out and hasn’t been used for years. This one looked a little different — different enough to pique my curiosity. I don’t know what you do when you’re in an unfamiliar place and you come across some strange being that’s curled up in a defensive position, but I know what I do: I poke it. So that’s what I did.

Whoa! It moved. And there were a lot more surprises in store. (The surprise is that it follows you! Vid below:)

Steamworks Island is coming very soon!

ST is out!

Leave a Reply

Categories

